The New Black AI
All-in-one AI platform for fashion brands: design garments, generate on-model photos, draft tech packs, and publish to Shopify.
About
The New Black AI is a workspace that carries a fashion product from first sketch to store listing. Its design studio generates garments from text descriptions, transforms sketches into rendered designs, and produces on-model product photos, virtual try-ons, and short videos from flat garment shots. A tech pack editor drafts factory-ready documents, and the platform can push finished listings directly to a Shopify store.
The company also ships a fashion AI agent that can create content, publish to social channels, and manage store operations on a schedule, plus an API and an MCP server for Claude and ChatGPT. The official FAQ states free credits at signup with paid plans starting from $15 per month.
What it can do
- Text-to-garment AI design studio
- Sketch-to-design rendering
- AI fashion model generation on products
- Virtual try-on generation
- Tech pack editor with factory export
- Shopify publishing
- Fashion AI agent with social publishing
- API and MCP server access
Setup
Sign up on the site, claim the free signup credits, and open the design studio; pick Standard or Pro plans for heavier use.
Prerequisites
Account signup; product photos or sketches to work from.
Use cases
Works with
Trust score — 7/10
Scored 7/10 (TIER metrics, metrics-v1). Evidence: official site FAQ documents the end-to-end workflow (design, models, try-on, tech packs, Shopify), $15/mo entry pricing with free signup credits, and API/MCP availability; third-party tool directories corroborate the feature set. Strengths: unusually complete fashion pipeline, transparent pricing, developer surfaces. Docked for: (1) adoption numbers and brand clients are not publicly disclosed; (2) quality of generations is provider-claimed and not independently benchmarked. License: proprietary SaaS.
How the trust score is built
Full methodology →- Adoption · stars/downloads, log-scaled vs peers
- 6.0/10
- Maintenance · recency, releases, issue load
- 8.0/10
- Openness · license + docs
- 5.0/10
- Manual review · sanity read + red-flag check
- 7.0/10
- · Official FAQ documents end-to-end workflow (design, models, try-on, tech packs, Shopify), pricing, API + MCP server
- · Third-party directories corroborate the feature set
- · Adoption numbers and brand clients not publicly disclosed; generation quality not independently benchmarked
Sources
Every fact above was checked against these sources. Where a claim comes from the provider and couldn't be independently verified, the text says so.